Friday, October 3, 2014

Vegan cheeses, not so dairy free.

My local grocery store has a section called "Vegan Cheese". Unfortunately that sign is misleading, although there are a few vegan/dairy-free, some contain dairy protein (whey/casein).

Be Careful!
Not so vegan!

Well meaning hosts may not know this fact, so please make sure to read the labels before eating.

No comments:

Post a Comment